Art news, reviews and other art information

The PPC Imaginarium Awards Finalists 2015/2016 have been announced
Posted on January 28, 2016.

Over the past week, the PPC Imaginarium judges have been working tirelessly to select the regional finalists from each of the categories. After much deliberation, the PPC Imaginarium is proud to announce the following finalists in this year's PPC Imaginarium Awards:

  • Mieke Vermeulen
  • Bathusi Adolphus Magina
  • Carike Nel
  • Marna de Wet
  • Hester Erusmus
  • Janine Canfield
  • Zakiti Bhengu
  • Lianne Tyler

  • Eduard Claassen
  • Marco Ranier
  • Gordon Froud
  • August de Wet
  • Hannelie Coetzee
  • Ivan Brown
  • Nicky van den Aardweg
  • Malcom Baillie
  • Sam Pellissier

    Artwork submitted by Marina Walsh

  • Chantelle Chambers
  • Delene Human
  • Marina Walsh
  • Nkhensani Rihlampfu
  • Kyra Simone
  • Kgaogelo Mashilo
  • Sharleene Olivier
  • Dries Fourie
  • Thamsanqa Tonga
  • Wonder Shangase
  • Marnus Havenga
  • Janna Kruger
  • Mziwoxolo Makalime
  • Phiwokwake Tshona
  • Janice Judd
  • Ester Pohl
  • Peter Campbell

  • Mignon Daubermann
  • Edna De Bruyn
  • Sonja Zytkow
  • Coenraad Oelofse
  • Angie Bergman
  • Nicola Savage
  • S'bhekile Ndlangisa

    The category winner will be announced at the Young Blood exhibition in Cape Town on 4 February 2016 and continues until 26 February 2016.

    The exhibition then moves to Johannesburg at the UJ Art Gallery opening 3 March 2016 where the overall PPC Imaginarium winner will be announced. The exhibition runs until 28 March 2016. Thereafter it opens at Association of Arts Pretoria from 1 - 12 April 2016.

    Visit for more information.

    Like this post? Sign up and get curated South African art and news straight to your inbox


    Highly detailed pastel portraits by Helena Hugo
    Unusual Ways to Showcase Sculpture at Home