Art Exhibitions Opening This Week: 18 June 2018 - 24 June 2018

Your guide to art exhibitions happening around South Africa.


Colours & Textures
Participating: Monique Heymans

Opening Monday 18 June 2018 - Tuesday 10 July 2018

26 Fairway Street, Waterkloof Heights


Three Exhibitions
Participating: Various artists

Opening Tuesday 19 June 2018 at 19:00 - Wednesday 25 July 2018

10 Wellington Road, Durbanville


Desert Meets Forest
Participating: Various artists

Opening Wednesday 20 June 2018 at 09:30 - 13:00 - Saturday 30 June 2018

C/o Cantonment & . Unie Ave


Solo Exhibition
Participating: Herman van Nazareth

Opening Wednesday 20 June 2018 - Wednesday 29 August 2018

Muratie Wine Estate, Knorhoek Road, Koelenhof, Stellenbosch


KutalaChopeto World Refugee Exhibition
Participating: Teresa Kutala Firmino Helena Uambembe *

Opening Wednesday 20 June 2018 at 18:00 - Wednesday 4 July 2018

Noswal Hall, Corner Bertha & Stiemens Streets, Braamfontein


Re-vision
Participating: Taryn Millar Tracy Megan *

Opening Thursday 21 June 2018 at 18:00 - Thursday 19 July 2018

35 Church Str, Cape Town


duplan_june2018.jpg
Two Exhibitions: The Naked Truth and Eric Duplan in the Collectors Room
Participating: Leanne Olivier Francois Visser * Alexander von Klitzing * Eric Duplan *

Opening Thursday 21 June 2018 at 18:00 - Saturday 21 July 2018

1146 Justice Mahomed Street, Brooklyn, Pretoria


Two Exhibitions: Valeria Talian, Danel Gravett and Nalize Venter
Participating: Valeria Talian Danel Gravett * Nalize Venter *

Opening Thursday 21 June 2018 at 18:30 - Tuesday 3 July 2018

198 Long Street, Waterkloof


Raar maar waar | Strange but true
Participating: Marinda du Toit

Opening Friday 22 June 2018 at 18:30 for 19:00 - Wednesday 11 July 2018

173 Mackie Str, Nieuw Muckleneuk


Re-membering: Memory, Intimacy, Archive
Participating: Sharlene Khan Jordache A Ellapen * Reshma Chhiba *

Opening Friday 22 June 2018 at 17:00 - Wednesday 25 July 2018

Michaelis School of Fine Art, UCT. 32-37 Orange Street


victor_june2018.jpg
Which Hunt?
Participating: Diane Victor

Opening Saturday 23 June 2018 at 12:00 - Saturday 21 July 2018

3rd Floor Fairweather House, 176 Sir Lowry Road, Woodstock





For more exhibition openings, walkabouts and current events, see our listings.